Welcome to Making Tomorrow Better

Taking Digital Action in the Performing Arts

Evently

Stay Connected & Follow us

Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

Good things happen when you narrow your focus
Welcome to Conference

Follow Us

  /  Wiki-Wednesdays – Monthly Free Webinars
Logo Victoria Stasiuk and Associations

Wiki-Wednesdays – Monthly Free Webinars

Victoria Stasiuk & Associates
04
Oct
-
07
Feb

Wiki-Wednesdays – Monthly Free Webinars

by Victoria Stasiuk & Associates
 
2234 people viewed this event.

Wiki-Wednesdays are free online monthly learning sessions designed to help GLAM (Galleries, Libraries, Archives, and Museums) professionals understand how art galleries and museums can use linked open data (LOD) to raise awareness of their organizations and artists.

Funded by the Wikimedia Foundation, and the Canada Council for the Arts these sessions are brought to you by Victoria Stasiuk and Associates and Navino Evans from Histropedia.

Every first Wednesday of the month, from September 2023 to February 2024.

Start time:

9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, 12 noon Eastern, 1 pm Atlantic

Duration:

1 hour

Format:

A mix of information sharing, Q & A, and hands-on practice.

Wiki-Wednesdays, Inga Petri, Strategic Moves guest speaker on October 4, 2023

October 4, 2023

Join Inga Petri from Strategic Moves to discover how GLAM workers and organizations can boost online discoverability through a blend of traditional and advanced SEO techniques, strengthening their Google presence, and harnessing the power of Linked Open Directories, notably Wikidata.

In this engaging workshop, we’ll delve into the significance of structured data on your website and connected open data on Wikidata. Inga will introduce participants to “Embracing Wikidata for Visual Artists,” an updated guide, offering a hands-on demonstration and practice session for crafting and upkeeping Wikidata items.

Indu Adiyat, Wiki-Wednesday guest speaker

November 1, 2023

Wiki-Wednesdays GLAM: Exploring South Asian Culture and Diaspora Identity through Textile and Embroidery with Indu Adiyat.

Join Indu Adiyat to learn more about the rich traditions of textile and embroidery in South Asian culture, and its cultural importance in diasporic communities.

Indu Adiyat is an Arts Administration graduate and history academic with a passion for preservation of South Asian history, cultural heritage, and arts.

December 6, 2023

In this workshop, you will discover how a Wikimedian in Residence would help your cultural organization.

The January and February workshop guest speakers will be announce in early December.

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://www.eventbrite.com/cc/wiki-glam-september-2023-december-2023-2377639 →

 

Date And Time

2023-10-04 - 12:00 PM (EDT)
2024-02-07 - 01:00 PM (EDT)
 

Location

Canada
 

Venue

Zoom online workshop
 

Event Types

Online workshop
 
 
 

Share With Friends